Empretec Women in Business Award 2014: finalists announced  

Empretec is a United Nations programme established by UNCTAD's Division of Investment and Enterprise to promote the creation of sustainable small- and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). Empretec works to support entrepreneurs to build innovative and internationally competitive SMEs.

Geneva, Switzerland - 2 May 2014

The 2014 finalists are (in alphabetical order by country):

Lorena Maria Eugenia Picasso, (Argentina) - Kelly Dantas de Vasconcelos, (Brazil) - Tracy Antoinette Green Douglas, (Guyana) - Lina Jalil Khalifeh, (Jordan) - Maya Sewnath, (Mauritius) - Lara Cookey, (Nigeria) - Thiane Diagne, (Senegal) - Renay van der Berg, (South Africa) - Angelica M Rumsey, (Zambia) - Divine Ndhlukula, (Zimbabwe)

The final three winners will be announced during UNCTAD's World Investment Forum which will take place from 13 to 16 October 2014 in Geneva.

Read more

  What is EMPRETEC?  
Programme Methodology
Target Beneficiaries
Implementation Procedures
  Some EMPRETEC Centres  
  Site tools  
  Site map Latest updates  
  Page Index E-mail alerts  
 Print this page

  What's New?  

19 September 2014 17:37
Empretec Women in Business Award 2014 booklet
8 September 2014 17:32
Women Entrepreneurship and Innovation
28 July 2014 19:05
Newsletter - Issue 25
3 February 2014 11:25
Maximizing Impact through Business Linkages
Full List >> 

Empretec Programme
Palais des Nations
CH-1211 Geneva 10

Tel: (+41) 22 917 1730
Fax: (+41) 22 917 0122


The Entrepreneur's Guide:

- English: pdf (23 MB) - zip  (6 MB)

- Spanish: pdf (28 MB) - zip (12 MB)

- French: pdf (25 MB) - zip (11 MB)

EMPRETEC Programme flyer

Business Linkage Programme flyer

Related information

ICTs and Women’s Entrepreneurship (UNCTAD)

Tell us who you are by filling the contact form.

For Empretec centres organizing ETWs, please visit the impact assessment website.